Welcome,
Guest
.
Please
login
or
register
.
Did you miss your
activation email
?
News:
Download Elxis CMS:
Elxis 5.5 Hermes
.
Home
Help
Login
Register
Elxis CMS Forum
»
Support
»
General
(Moderators:
Ivan Trebješanin
,
Farhad Sakhaei
) »
load website is problem
« previous
next »
Print
Pages: [
1
]
2
Author
Topic: load website is problem (Read 10405 times)
sawaedy
Full Member
Posts: 189
new concept of management
load website is problem
«
on:
August 13, 2012, 13:51:43 »
can help me? the website is not load and show this error: URI: index.php
Path: /includes/Core/locale.php
Line: 200
php_uname() has been disabled for security reasons
http://www.sawaedy.com/
Logged
مدیران نواندیش
webgift
Elxis Team
Hero Member
Posts: 4193
Re: load website is problem
«
Reply #1 on:
August 13, 2012, 15:49:13 »
According to a quick Google search, it can be fixed by configuring PHP, or the host has disallowed it.
In order to eliminate this error message you need to do ONE of the following things:
- Remove the php_uname string from the disable_functions at
php.ini
* file
- Ask your hosting provider to remove the string above if you don't have an access to the php.ini* file
- Change hosting provider which allows the running of the php_uname function.
php.ini
is a configuration file that resides on the server that hosts your website. In some cases it can only be edited by the administrator of the server.
Few words about php_uname() function
php_uname() returns a description of the operating system PHP is running on. This is the same string you see at the very top of the phpinfo() output. For the name of just the operating system, consider using the PHP_OS constant, but keep in mind this constant will contain the operating system PHP was built on.
On some older UNIX platforms, it may not be able to determine the current OS information in which case it will revert to displaying the OS PHP was built on. This will only happen if your uname() library call either doesn't exist or doesn't work.
«
Last Edit: August 13, 2012, 15:51:27 by webgift
»
Logged
Elxis Team •
Custom web design [EN]
-
[EL]
•
.GR Registrar
sawaedy
Full Member
Posts: 189
new concept of management
Re: load website is problem
«
Reply #2 on:
August 13, 2012, 17:56:29 »
where address php.ini ?
Logged
مدیران نواندیش
webgift
Elxis Team
Hero Member
Posts: 4193
Re: load website is problem
«
Reply #3 on:
August 13, 2012, 19:20:39 »
Communicate with your website hosting company.
Logged
Elxis Team •
Custom web design [EN]
-
[EL]
•
.GR Registrar
sawaedy
Full Member
Posts: 189
new concept of management
Re: load website is problem
«
Reply #4 on:
August 13, 2012, 19:21:15 »
thanks
Logged
مدیران نواندیش
webgift
Elxis Team
Hero Member
Posts: 4193
Re: load website is problem
«
Reply #5 on:
August 13, 2012, 19:30:54 »
You are welcome, sawaedy.
Logged
Elxis Team •
Custom web design [EN]
-
[EL]
•
.GR Registrar
sawaedy
Full Member
Posts: 189
new concept of management
Re: load website is problem
«
Reply #6 on:
August 13, 2012, 23:19:32 »
im remove the ilne: $os = strtoupper(substr(php_uname(), 0, 3)); from locale.php and the site load correct
Logged
مدیران نواندیش
datahell
Elxis Team
Hero Member
Posts: 10356
Re: load website is problem
«
Reply #7 on:
August 14, 2012, 07:57:38 »
Dont remove it but replace it with your OS. Elxis requires this in order to use the proper line endings and slash styles.
So replace it with this:
$os = 'LIN';
or
$os = 'WIN';
or
$os = 'MAC';
Logged
Elxis Team
|
Is Open Source
|
IOS Rentals | IOS AERO
sawaedy
Full Member
Posts: 189
new concept of management
Re: load website is problem
«
Reply #8 on:
August 15, 2012, 04:28:52 »
im do but not work,please can explain more?
Logged
مدیران نواندیش
sawaedy
Full Member
Posts: 189
new concept of management
Re: load website is problem
«
Reply #9 on:
August 15, 2012, 21:53:26 »
the hosting provider says: the($os = strtoupper(substr(php_uname(), 0, 3)); ) is very danger for server and should replace, what i do?
Logged
مدیران نواندیش
datahell
Elxis Team
Hero Member
Posts: 10356
Re: load website is problem
«
Reply #10 on:
August 16, 2012, 19:37:03 »
That line is absolutely safe, your hoster doesn't know what he says. Security does not mean creating problems on sites. If he wants he can hide details of the operating system but knowing if it is Linux, Windows or Mac wont harm anyone. This information can be easily seeing without this function. For instance I know your server runs Linux and uses Apache, it is very easy to see it without using any programming language.
I already told you what to do.
Replace that line with:
$os = 'LIN';
Logged
Elxis Team
|
Is Open Source
|
IOS Rentals | IOS AERO
sawaedy
Full Member
Posts: 189
new concept of management
Re: load website is problem
«
Reply #11 on:
August 16, 2012, 22:18:49 »
thanks from you , but show error in administrator : URI: index3.php
Path: /includes/Core/locale.php
Line: 236
php_uname() has been disabled for security reasons
and
URI: index2.php?option=com_database&task=backup
Path: /includes/Core/locale.php
Line: 236
php_uname() has been disabled for security reasons
Logged
مدیران نواندیش
datahell
Elxis Team
Hero Member
Posts: 10356
Re: load website is problem
«
Reply #12 on:
August 16, 2012, 23:08:04 »
Replace all function's occurrences the same way...
Logged
Elxis Team
|
Is Open Source
|
IOS Rentals | IOS AERO
sawaedy
Full Member
Posts: 189
new concept of management
Re: load website is problem
«
Reply #13 on:
August 17, 2012, 08:59:00 »
im do but not work, please can explain more?
Logged
مدیران نواندیش
datahell
Elxis Team
Hero Member
Posts: 10356
Re: load website is problem
«
Reply #14 on:
August 17, 2012, 09:08:44 »
Open file includes/Core/locale.php and comment lines 235 to 250.
/*
if( strtoupper(substr(php_uname(), 0, 3)) == 'WIN' ) {
.....
}
*/
return strftime($format, $ts);
Logged
Elxis Team
|
Is Open Source
|
IOS Rentals | IOS AERO
Print
Pages: [
1
]
2
« previous
next »
Elxis CMS Forum
»
Support
»
General
(Moderators:
Ivan Trebješanin
,
Farhad Sakhaei
) »
load website is problem