Welcome,
Guest
.
Please
login
or
register
.
Did you miss your
activation email
?
News:
Did you know that
Elxis 5.x
uses HTML5, CSS3 and pure javascript without external libraries such as jQuery?
Home
Help
Login
Register
Elxis CMS Forum
»
Support
»
Elxis 4.x/5.x DEV
»
search module and drop down
« previous
next »
Print
Pages: [
1
]
Author
Topic: search module and drop down (Read 4295 times)
xmanhattan
Hero Member
Posts: 1235
If I'm still breathing, I'm doing something!
search module and drop down
«
on:
March 01, 2013, 16:21:21 »
Hello all,
I added
Code:
[Select]
$eDoc->modules('search', 'none');
inside my index.php and I thought that the
Quote
none
would stop the drop down.
How can I eliminate the drop down so that just a plain and simple search box appears?
Additionally, can css styles be added to module using the second parameter?, e.g.
Code:
[Select]
$eDoc->modules('search', 'style=color: red;');
The reason I ask is to see if it is able to apply a style that someone else has used in a template.
«
Last Edit: March 01, 2013, 17:05:43 by xmanhattan
»
Logged
Bournias.net
datahell
Elxis Team
Hero Member
Posts: 10356
Re: search module and drop down
«
Reply #1 on:
March 01, 2013, 19:11:55 »
The second argument is not for CSS style but for module styles.
Elxis 2009.x used numeric styles (-2, -1, 0, 1), Elxis 4.x uses string styles and 3 styles are supported:
1. 'none':
No surrounding div element around the module's content.
$eDoc->modules('xxx', 'none');
<h3>Module title</h3>
...module contents here...
2. 'round':
Rounded corners method (old 2009.x method, we don't recommend this any more. It is mostly here for backwards compatibility)
$eDoc->modules('xxx', 'round');
<div class="moduleround">
<div>
<div>
<div>
<h3>Module title</h3>
...module contents here...
</div>
</div>
<div>
</div>
3. Nothing (default).
A div surrounds the module with CSS class "module".
$eDoc->modules('xxx');
<div class="module">
<h3>Module title</h3>
...module contents here...
</div>
The
search box
loads the published search engines. Disable those you don't want to make them disappear from the module.
Elxis administration -> Extensions -> Search engines
«
Last Edit: March 02, 2013, 12:46:54 by datahell
»
Logged
Elxis Team
|
Is Open Source
|
IOS Rentals | IOS AERO
xmanhattan
Hero Member
Posts: 1235
If I'm still breathing, I'm doing something!
Re: search module and drop down
«
Reply #2 on:
March 02, 2013, 11:07:28 »
Okay, very clear answer. Thank you
Logged
Bournias.net
Print
Pages: [
1
]
« previous
next »
Elxis CMS Forum
»
Support
»
Elxis 4.x/5.x DEV
»
search module and drop down