Welcome,
Guest
.
Please
login
or
register
.
Did you miss your
activation email
?
News:
Download Elxis CMS:
Elxis 5.5 Hermes
.
Home
Help
Login
Register
Elxis CMS Forum
»
Extensions
»
Templates
(Moderators:
Coursar
,
ks-net
) »
Menu and User Levels [solved]
« previous
next »
Print
Pages: [
1
]
Author
Topic: Menu and User Levels [solved] (Read 10048 times)
rotor
Newbie
Posts: 28
Menu and User Levels [solved]
«
on:
July 16, 2007, 03:46:31 »
Hi,
I have installed rt_elemental (Rocketthemes) on my site and am having a little problem with the menu permissions.
The main menu is the com_mainmenu from elxis and works fine.
The top menu is a moomenu from rocketthemes and isnt working properly. I have the permissions set up for all items as public_frontend and visitors can see and use the menu. But as soon as you log in the menu disappears and no more menu?
Any help would be greatly appreciated
Geoff
«
Last Edit: July 16, 2007, 03:51:46 by rotor
»
Logged
rotor
Newbie
Posts: 28
Re: Menu and User Levels [solved]
«
Reply #1 on:
July 16, 2007, 03:53:27 »
Solved ...
All I had to do was show Show UnAuthorized Links in elxis main config
Geoff
Logged
datahell
Elxis Team
Hero Member
Posts: 10356
Re: Menu and User Levels [solved]
«
Reply #2 on:
July 16, 2007, 07:22:42 »
No, this is not the solution. Your menu seems that contain incompatible (and dangerous) to Elxis code. Open it and if you find something like this:
AND access <= $my->gid
change it to:
AND access IN ($my->allowed)
Also you must add language check inside the queries:
AND ((language LIKE '%$lang%') OR (language IS NULL))
Logged
Elxis Team
|
Is Open Source
|
IOS Rentals | IOS AERO
rotor
Newbie
Posts: 28
Re: Menu and User Levels [solved]
«
Reply #3 on:
July 16, 2007, 09:59:29 »
ok,
tried to add the language code into this:
if ($mosConfig_shownoauth) {
$database->setQuery("SELECT m.*, count(p.parent) as cnt" .
"\nFROM #__menu AS m" .
"\nLEFT JOIN #__menu AS p ON p.parent = m.id" .
"\nWHERE m.menutype='$menutype' AND m.published='1'" .
"\nGROUP BY m.id ORDER BY m.parent, m.ordering ");
} else {
$database->setQuery("SELECT m.*, sum(case when p.published=1 then 1 else 0 end) as cnt" .
"\nFROM #__menu AS m" .
"\nLEFT JOIN #__menu AS p ON p.parent = m.id" .
"\nWHERE m.menutype='$menutype' AND m.published='1' AND m.access <= '$my->gid'" .
"\nGROUP BY m.id ORDER BY m.parent, m.ordering ");
}
This is what it ended up as:
if ($mosConfig_shownoauth) {
$database->setQuery("SELECT m.*, count(p.parent) as cnt" .
"\nFROM #__menu AS m" .
"\nLEFT JOIN #__menu AS p ON p.parent = m.id" .
"\nWHERE m.menutype='$menutype' AND m.published='1'" .
"\n AND ((language LIKE '%$lang%') OR (language IS NULL))" .
"\nGROUP BY m.id ORDER BY m.parent, m.ordering ");
} else {
$database->setQuery("SELECT m.*, sum(case when p.published=1 then 1 else 0 end) as cnt" .
"\nFROM #__menu AS m" .
"\nLEFT JOIN #__menu AS p ON p.parent = m.id" .
"\nWHERE m.menutype='$menutype' AND m.published='1' AND m.access <= '$my->gid'" .
"\n AND ((language LIKE '%$lang%') OR (language IS NULL))" .
"\nGROUP BY m.id ORDER BY m.parent, m.ordering ");
}
I got this warning on the site page:
PHP WARNING
PHP: Invalid argument supplied for foreach()
uri: index.php?option=com_edir&Itemid=5
path: /components/com_edir/edir.php
version: Elxis 2006.4 Stable rev1080 [ Nestor ] 04-December-2006 23:08 GMT+2
WARNING(2): /home/ozpla3/public_html/oztravelspot/templates/rt_elemental/rt_moomenu.php, line 97
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
and also got an error when I tried to replace the gid with allowed as:
if($my->gid){
if($my->allowed){
Also tried to delete out the statement as in the com_mainmenu but got errors.
Do you think it not a good idea to use these templates then?? Is there some one that would like to look at this template to check that it is safe to use with elxis??
It would be appreciated very much!!
Cheers
Geoff
Logged
datahell
Elxis Team
Hero Member
Posts: 10356
Re: Menu and User Levels [solved]
«
Reply #4 on:
July 16, 2007, 12:02:27 »
If you look to my first post I did not said you to replace $my->gid with $my->allowed.
Here is the right query:
global $lang;
if ($mosConfig_shownoauth) {
$database->setQuery("SELECT m.*, count(p.parent) as cnt" .
"\n FROM #__menu AS m" .
"\n LEFT JOIN #__menu AS p ON p.parent = m.id" .
"\n WHERE m.menutype='$menutype' AND m.published='1'" .
"\n AND ((m.language LIKE '%$lang%') OR (m.language IS NULL))".
"\n GROUP BY m.id ORDER BY m.parent, m.ordering ");
} else {
$database->setQuery("SELECT m.*, sum(case when p.published=1 then 1 else 0 end) as cnt" .
"\n FROM #__menu AS m" .
"\n LEFT JOIN #__menu AS p ON p.parent = m.id" .
"\n WHERE m.menutype='$menutype' AND m.published='1' AND m.access IN (".$my->allowed.")" .
"\n AND ((m.language LIKE '%$lang%') OR (m.language IS NULL))".
"\n GROUP BY m.id ORDER BY m.parent, m.ordering ");
}
Notice:
The query is NOT ADODB compatible but it will work if your database is mysql.
Logged
Elxis Team
|
Is Open Source
|
IOS Rentals | IOS AERO
rotor
Newbie
Posts: 28
Re: Menu and User Levels [solved]
«
Reply #5 on:
July 16, 2007, 14:23:44 »
Thanks datahell ...
Works ok now ... much appreciated
Geoff
Logged
azmi2
Jr. Member
Posts: 74
Re: Menu and User Levels [solved]
«
Reply #6 on:
November 18, 2012, 08:17:14 »
dear datahell
is it possible to create sub menu in top menu?
thanks
Logged
datahell
Elxis Team
Hero Member
Posts: 10356
Re: Menu and User Levels [solved]
«
Reply #7 on:
November 18, 2012, 10:31:08 »
Off course. Just set a menu item to have as parent an other item.
Logged
Elxis Team
|
Is Open Source
|
IOS Rentals | IOS AERO
Print
Pages: [
1
]
« previous
next »
Elxis CMS Forum
»
Extensions
»
Templates
(Moderators:
Coursar
,
ks-net
) »
Menu and User Levels [solved]