Elxis CMS Forum

Extensions => Templates => Topic started by: e-isodos on November 16, 2010, 12:41:43

Title: Change flash from firstpage to div at other pages
Post by: e-isodos on November 16, 2010, 12:41:43
Hi,
I have inserted a flash in my index file of my template but instead of having the same flash at every menu link, I would like to have a flash only in the frontpage and  at every other menu link a div with diffrent backround.
OK about the diffrent backgrounds I saw the answer at the follow post .

https://forum.elxis.org/index.php?topic=5230.0

But how can switch from falsh to div.

Sample of code:

<div id="flash">
   
   
   <?php global $lang;
if ($lang == 'english') {
$flash_scr = 'http://www.mydomain.com/templates/mytemplate/myflash.swf';
}
if ($lang=='greek') {
$flash_scr = 'http://www.mydomain.com/templates/mytemplate/myflash_gr.swf';
}
if ($lang=='italian') {
$flash_scr = 'http://www.mydomain.com/templates/mytemplate/myflash_it.swf';
}
 

?>

              <object classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=7,0,19,0" width="844" height="317" wmode="opaque" title="my flash">
                  <?php echo '<param name="movie" value="'.$flash_scr.'" />'; ?>
                  <param name="quality" value="high" />
               <param name="wmode" value="transparent">
                <?php echo '<embed src="'.$flash_scr.'"  wmode="opaque" quality="high" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="844" height="317">'; ?>
            </embed></object>
            </div>

Thank you.
Title: Re: Change flash from firstpage to div at other pages
Post by: babis1 on November 16, 2010, 12:51:46
look this https://forum.elxis.org/index.php?topic=5230.0 is not the right way to do that, the right is to make a module position and publish there different things every time (with 1-2-3....diff modules)...
Title: Re: Change flash from firstpage to div at other pages
Post by: e-isodos on November 16, 2010, 13:52:45
thank you for your answer
is there any info (may be a post) so I can  find out about building a module in Elxis (for newbies)?
Title: Re: Change flash from firstpage to div at other pages
Post by: webgift on November 16, 2010, 14:20:32
Searching on this forum is like looking for something to a library ;) Hm , sorry e-Library!  :)