Elxis CMS Forum

Extensions => Components => Topic started by: method on March 30, 2008, 17:23:53

Title: Form works under wrong menu option (problems with Facile Forms)
Post by: method on March 30, 2008, 17:23:53
I have component SOBI2 as the first option of mainmenu and FacileForms as the second option of mainmenu
I made my module (which is installed from backend like most of the modules) containing
Code: [Select]
if (mosGetParam($_REQUEST, 'ff_name') == null) {
...
<a href="'.$mosConfig_live_site.'/index.php?option=com_facileforms&act=run&ff_name=ru_1">Register</a>
}
This module is published only for FacileForms menu option.
The thing is, that I have a few forms, and my module must conditionally redirect user to one of them.
Template contains code:
Code: [Select]
<?php 
if(!(
$option == com_facileforms && mosGetParam($_REQUEST, &#39;ff_name&#39;) == null)) {
if($option != com_facileforms)
mosMainBody(); 
else mosMainBody(); //launch needed form
} else {
mosLoadModules(&#39;body&#39;, -2); } //launch my module if FacileForms menu item is active, but form have not selected yet
?>

So, we select FacileForms menu item, our module works fine and shows the list of options, then we select one of them.
Condition
Code: [Select]
if(!($option == com_facileforms && mosGetParam($_REQUEST, 'ff_name') == null)) fits, condition
Code: [Select]
if($option !== com_facileforms) not, so we have
Code: [Select]
mosMainBody(); //launch needed form working.
But! when needed form is showing, FacileForms menu getting inactive and the first mainmenu option selects. In adress line still index.php?option=com_facileforms.
What can I do?


Btw I wish I could go another way, in my module using FacileForms mambot without calling
Code: [Select]
else mosMainBody(); //launch needed form.
But! :) I can't get it to work, even {FacileForms:SampleContactForm}. It just shows text {FacileForms:SampleContactForm}
Mambot is published, no HTML allowed (code is in my module, written in code redactor).
Title: Re: Form works under wrong menu option (problems with Facile Forms)
Post by: Ivan Trebješanin on March 30, 2008, 18:03:54
I have component SOBI2 as the first option of mainmenu and FacileForms as the second option of mainmenu

Hi method and welcome to Elxis!
I must say that above statement got me confused... As far as I know, SOBI2 is not compatible with Elxis (any version), and there i no FacileForms component for Elxis 2008.
You didn't say wich version of Elxis are you using. If you are talking about 2006.4 version, please, confirm.
Title: Re: Form works under wrong menu option (problems with Facile Forms)
Post by: method on March 30, 2008, 18:33:11
I tried SOBI2 many times with different Joomla versions, and with Elxis 2006 and 2008. Everytime it works :)
Now I'm on Elxis 2008, and I'm using FacileForms for 2006.4. I thougt it would work.
And it looks almost fine, excepting the situation I described...
Title: Re: Form works under wrong menu option (problems with Facile Forms)
Post by: Ivan Trebješanin on March 30, 2008, 19:01:45
I tried SOBI2 many times with different Joomla versions.... :)
With Joomla YES, but don't use it on Elxis, becuse it can be VERY dangerous for your site. I have personally tested SOBI2 on Elxis 2008, and it is NOT working on Elxis 2008. In fact, you shouldn't install just about anything on Elxis. In Elxis, security matters!!!
As for FacileForms, note is taken, so you might expect it to be available in future for 2008.. ;) In the meanwhile, I suggest you to explore new possibilities with SoftDisk, because if you get it right, you won't need FacileForms at all.

PS
There are more good news for you... I have  been discussing Elxis compatibility with the author of SOBI2, and he said he will try to make the next version compatible for Elxis. It is a very good component, and it shouldn't be too difficult to make it compatible.