Elxis CMS Forum

Extensions => Components => Topic started by: tmcgee123 on October 11, 2008, 09:23:44

Title: Marketplace Problem [solved]
Post by: tmcgee123 on October 11, 2008, 09:23:44
The marketplace component works well except that Show Category does not seem to use the type ad select box.  It always uses the defalut value.  Is the $ad_type variable passed properly?

Beginning at line 172 I replaced the table select_table with a div and changed the forms named adsearch and adselect as follows:

Code: [Select]

        echo "<div id=\"select_ads\">"; //select_ads
          echo "<form class=\"marketplace\" action=\"".$mosConfig_live_site."/index.php?option=com_marketplace&page=show_category&catid=$catid&Itemid=$Itemid\" method=\"post\" name=\"adsearch\">";
            echo "<input maxlength ='30' class='text' id='searchtext' type='text' name='searchtext' value=\"".$searchtext."\">";
            echo "<input class='image' type='image' SRC=\"".$mosConfig_live_site."/components/com_marketplace/images/system/search.gif\" name=\"submit_search\" alt=\"".ELX_FORM_SUBMIT_SEARCH_TEXT."\" title=\"".ELX_FORM_SUBMIT_SEARCH_TEXT."\" value=\"".ELX_FORM_SUBMIT_SEARCH_TEXT."\">";
            $database->setQuery("SELECT id, name FROM #__marketplace_types WHERE published='1' ORDER BY sort_order");
            $rows_type = $database->loadObjectList();
            echo "<select class='selectbox' name='ad_type'>";
              echo "<option value='0' selected>".ELX_ALL."</option>";
              foreach( $rows_type as $rowtype) {
                if( $rowtype->id == $ad_type) {
                  echo "<option value='$rowtype->id' selected>$rowtype->name</option>";
                }
                else {
                  echo "<option value='$rowtype->id'>$rowtype->name</option>";
                }
              }
            echo "</select>";
          echo "</form>";
          echo "<form class=\"marketplace\" action=\"".$mosConfig_live_site."/index.php?option=com_marketplace&page=show_category&catid=$catid&Itemid=$Itemid\" method=\"post\" name=\"adselect\">";
            echo "<input class='image' type='image' SRC=\"".$mosConfig_live_site."/components/com_marketplace/images/system/refresh.gif\" alt=\"".ELX_FORM_SUBMIT_REFRESH_TEXT."\" title=\"".ELX_FORM_SUBMIT_REFRESH_TEXT."\" value=\"".ELX_FORM_SUBMIT_REFRESH_TEXT."\">";
            echo "<input type='hidden' name='searchtext' value=''>";
          echo "</form>";
        echo "</div>"; //select_ads end

Note: I'm using images in place of buttons.
Title: Re: Marketplace Problem [solved]
Post by: Ivan Trebješanin on October 11, 2008, 21:00:59
I will have to look as I forgot what was what in this component, I just quick fixed it when elxis-downloads was about to open. It was some Joomla component, and someone asked me to make it work with Elxis, so I must check out, and I will let you know. Do you have some link to this installation?
Title: Re: Marketplace Problem [solved]
Post by: tmcgee123 on October 11, 2008, 22:31:04
My site is local only at this time.  The demo of the original joomla component is at:
http://www.joomster.com/index.php?option=com_marketplace&Itemid=41 (http://www.joomster.com/index.php?option=com_marketplace&Itemid=41)

Their demo doesn't work properly, however, the changes referred to in my previous post do work.  Thanks for your reply.

Tim