Elxis CMS Forum

Extensions => Modules => Topic started by: benniecpt on October 10, 2010, 04:10:57

Title: [SOLVED] bug. Somebody please help. DS Menu
Post by: benniecpt on October 10, 2010, 04:10:57
Hi there

I have two dropdown menus installed on my website www.beds24.co.za

Okay I have two problems. And i've been cracking my head to achieve something in the direction that I want.
The issue is about the dv mENU i GOT FROM THE EXIS DOWNLOADS.
1) The menu displays only the first sub-item from the database. Look at the vertical menu on die left - there's more levels down.
2) I cant get it to display the dropdown ABOVE the other content, instead it is behing the content boxes. Tried the zindex thing eveywhere but cant fine anything that actually works.

Any ideas?
Title: Re: bug. Somebody please help. DS Menu
Post by: datahell on October 10, 2010, 11:13:16
Read the description on the IOS DV menu:
http://www.elxis-downloads.com/downloads/menus/55.html (http://www.elxis-downloads.com/downloads/menus/55.html)
Title: Re: bug. Somebody please help. DS Menu
Post by: benniecpt on October 10, 2010, 12:58:08
Correct.

Two levels - which is fine.

The problem is that its giving the first item only - in my case, I have several links under "discover elxis", which is on the same level as "make it easy"

Thank you
Title: Re: bug. Somebody please help. DS Menu
Post by: benniecpt on October 10, 2010, 21:31:16
Okay, solved, after millions of tries.

I kew it had something to do with the z-index, and I've added the z-index all over, lol. Test and trail for more than a week. And yes, I had to define the position BEFORE using the Z index.

Anyways, its nothing to do with the css file of the DS Menu.

Open up the CSS file of your template - customize.css

I removed this :    overflow: hidden;   from this
Code: [Select]
/* TOP NAVIGATION BAR */
.xenia_nav_notgreen, .xenia_nav_green, .xenia_nav_blue, .xenia_nav_orange,
.xenia_nav_bluepipe, .xenia_nav_graywhite, .xenia_nav_glossblack {
margin: 5px 0;
padding: 0;
height:50px;
background: #FFF url('../images/navbar_notgreen.jpg') 0 0 no-repeat;
overflow: hidden;
position: relative;
top: 0;
left: 0;
}

and I've added the z-index.

So this is the final :
Code: [Select]
/* TOP NAVIGATION BAR */
.xenia_nav_notgreen, .xenia_nav_green, .xenia_nav_blue, .xenia_nav_orange,
.xenia_nav_bluepipe, .xenia_nav_graywhite, .xenia_nav_glossblack {
margin: 5px 0;
padding: 0;
height:50px;
background: #FFF url('../images/navbar_notgreen.jpg') 0 0 no-repeat;
position: relative;
top: 0;
left: 0;
z-index:1000;
}

Hope I could've helped someone!

Title: Re: [SOLVED] bug. Somebody please help. DS Menu
Post by: datahell on October 10, 2010, 21:45:25
Good!
That's why I always recommend to bind menus to templates...